CBD vs THC : quelle est la différence entre le CBD et le THC ?

Le CBD et le THC sont les deux principaux principes actifs du cannabis. Mais quelles sont les différences entre eux ? Lisez ce qui suit pour en savoir plus sur les principales différences entre le CBD et le THC, leurs avantages et inconvénients, et des exemples de chacun.
CBD vs. THC: 6 Key Differences, Pros & Cons, Examples

CBD vs THC: sont des composés obtenus à partir de différentes espèces de plantes du genre Cannabis. Que ces deux composés soient extraits de la même plante, ils sont différents l’un de l’autre. La principale différence entre le CBD et le THC est leur effet différent sur le corps humain.

Examinons de plus près le THC et le CBD

Présents dansLes deux se trouvent dans les plantes de cannabis
EffetsLes deux composés affectent le système endocannabinoïde du corps humain
StructureTous deux ont 21 atomes de carbone et 30 atomes d’hydrogène avec des arrangements différents
LégalitéLes deux produits sont légaux dans certains États et illégaux dans d’autres

Qu’est-ce que le CBD ?

What is CBD? CBD, meaning Cannabidiol, is an extract that can be obtained from Cannabis or hemp. This hemp and Cannabis come from the Cannabis sativa plant. CBD is sold in many different forms, including supplements, oils, gummies, and gels. CBD can be derived from any kind of Sativa plant and does not produce high sensations linked with Cannabis. CBD is used for different medicinal purposes and has multiple mechanisms of action. It has been found to have an antiepileptic effect and helps reduce pain and inflammation. CBD is also considered to be decreasing psychotic symptoms, neuropathic pain, and anxiety symptoms. As it has an antidepressant effect.

Le CBD, qui signifie Cannabidiol, est un extrait qui peut être obtenu à partir du Cannabis ou du chanvre. Ce chanvre et ce Cannabis proviennent de la plante Cannabis sativa. Le CBD est vendu sous de nombreuses formes différentes, notamment des suppléments, des huiles, des gommes et des gels. Le CBD peut être dérivé de n’importe quel type de plante Sativa et ne produit pas de sensations fortes liées au Cannabis. Le CBD est utilisé à différentes fins médicinales et possède de multiples mécanismes d’action. On a découvert qu’il a un effet antiépileptique et qu’il aide à réduire la douleur et l’inflammation. Le CBD est également considéré comme diminuant les symptômes psychotiques, les douleurs neuropathiques et les symptômes d’anxiété. Comme il a un effet antidépresseur.

👉  Biceps vs. Triceps: Quelle est la différence entre les biceps et les triceps?

Qu’est-ce que le THC ?

What is THC? THC, meaning a delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol, is a psychoactive compound found in Cannabis that can produce intense sensations. THC can be consumed by smoking Cannabis. But it is also available in the form of capsules, oils, edibles, tinctures, and more. THC greatly affects the human body and is used to treat various medical conditions like nerve pain, nausea, glaucoma, multiple sclerosis pain, and Parkinson's disease tremors. THC is legal in some states and used as medical marijuana, but laws are changing all the time. Some states have marijuana with THC legal for personal use while it is illegal under U.S law.

Le THC, c’est-à-dire le delta-9-tétrahydrocannabinol, est un composé psychoactif présent dans le cannabis qui peut produire des sensations intenses. Le THC peut être consommé en fumant du Cannabis. Mais il est également disponible sous forme de capsules, d’huiles, d’edibles, de teintures, etc. Le THC a un effet important sur le corps humain et est utilisé pour traiter diverses affections comme les douleurs nerveuses, les nausées, le glaucome, les douleurs de la sclérose en plaques et les tremblements de la maladie de Parkinson. Le THC est légal dans certains États et utilisé comme marijuana médicale, mais les lois changent constamment. Dans certains États, la marijuana avec THC est légale pour l’usage personnel, alors qu’elle est illégale selon la loi américaine.

👉  Quelle est la différence entre les variétés de marijuana Indica, Sativa et Hybride?

6 différences essentielles entre le CBD et le THC

ComposantsCBDTHC
Structure chimiqueLe CBD est considéré comme ayant un squelette tétrahydro biphényle, qui est essentiellement un noyau bicyclique représentant un adduit formé par le p-cymène, le monoterpène et le dérivé d’alkylrésorcinol, l’olivétolLe THC est un composé psychoactif du cannabis, et la formule chimique de ce composé décrit de multiples isomères. Le terme THC fait référence à l’isomère Delta-9-THC dont le nom chimique est trans-Δ⁹-tétrahydrocannabinol
Composants psychoactifsLe CBD est aussi psychoactif que le THC. Il se lie de façon hebdomadaire et a besoin du THC pour se lier aux récepteurs CB1, ce qui réduit certains des effets psychoactifs du THC, notamment la sédation et l’euphorie.Le THC est un composé psychoactif qui se lie aux récepteurs cannabinoïdes 1 du cerveau. Ce qui entraîne une forte sensation d’euphorie. Celle-ci peut être plus forte lorsque le THC est inhalé plutôt que digéré.
Avantages médicinauxLe premier médicament sur ordonnance dans lequel le CBD a été utilisé était pour traiter l’épilepsie. Il est également utilisé pour d’autres situations comme l’inflammation, la douleur, la nausée, les crises d’épilepsie, les troubles mentaux, la dépression et l’anxiété.Le THC est approuvé par la FDA pour traiter les vomissements et les nausées causés par les médicaments de chimiothérapie. Il est également utilisé pour aider à lutter contre l’insomnie, la spasticité musculaire, la douleur, le glaucome, l’anxiété, la nausée et le manque d’appétit.
Effets secondairesLe CBD est un composé bien toléré, même à fortes doses, mais il peut interagir avec d’autres médicaments et provoquer des effets secondaires comme la fatigue, les changements d’appétit, les étourdissements, la perte de poids, la somnolence et la diarrhéeLe THC peut provoquer des effets secondaires temporaires en raison de son effet psychoactif élevé. Parmi ces effets secondaires, citons les yeux rouges, l’anxiété, la bouche sèche, la perte de mémoire, l’accélération du rythme cardiaque, les problèmes de coordination, la fatigue, la détresse, l’hypotension et la perte de mémoire.
FormesLe CBD est disponible sous de nombreuses formes différentes comme les teintures, les capsules, les huiles et les gommesLe THC se présente également sous diverses formes, comme les huiles, les produits à fumer, les edibles (brownies) et les teintures.
LégalitéAux États-Unis, les lois sur le cannabis changent régulièrement ; il est considéré comme une drogue répertoriée par la loi fédérale. Dans certains États, les médicaments à base de cannabis sont illégaux.Trente-sept États ont adopté une loi rendant légal le cannabis à forte teneur en THC. Mais dans ce cas, le cannabis doit être prescrit par un médecin ou un prestataire de soins de santé agréé.

Similitudes entre le CBD et le THC

  • Qu’il s’agisse du CBD ou du THC, les deux sont trouvés et obtenus à partir des mêmes plantes de cannabis.
  • Les deux ont la même structure avec 21 atomes de carbone et 30 atomes d’hydrogène
  • Les deux composés affectent le système endocannabinoïde du corps humain
👉  Quelle est la différence entre un scanner et une IRM?

Exemples de CBD et de THC

Exemples de CBD

Le CBD est utilisé sous de nombreuses formes différentes, comme par exemple

  • Huiles de CBD
  • Crèmes et lotions infusées au CBD
  • Baumes et teintures
  • Les produits topiques au CBD

Exemples de THC

Voici quelques exemples d’utilisation du THC :

  • Inhaler la vapeur
  • Gommes et limonades infusées au THC
  • Teintures au THC

Avantages et inconvénients du CBD par rapport au THC

Avantages et inconvénients du CBD

CBD Pros and Cons

Les avantages du CBD

  • Le CBD est un médicament bien toléré, sans effets secondaires importants, même s’il est utilisé à fortes doses.
  • Le CBD peut être utilisé pour traiter certaines conditions médicales comme les nausées, la douleur, les troubles mentaux, la dépression et l’anxiété.

Inconvénients du CBD

  • Le CBD peut facilement interagir avec d’autres médicaments et provoquer certains effets secondaires, notamment des lésions hépatiques.
  • Certains effets secondaires du CBD peuvent même entraîner une perte de poids soudaine, un changement d’appétit et de la diarrhée.

Avantages et inconvénients du THC

THC Pros and Cons

Les avantages du THC

  • Les formulations synthétiques de THC, dont le Nabilone et le Dronabinol, sont approuvées par la FDA et utilisées pour traiter les nausées et les vomissements causés par les médicaments de chimiothérapie.
  • Le THC traite également diverses conditions médicales comme la spasticité musculaire, la douleur, le glaucome et l’insomnie.

Inconvénients du THC

  • La propriété psychoactive du THC peut entraîner des effets psychiatriques négatifs à long terme.
  • Un dosage plus élevé de THC peut entraîner divers effets secondaires, notamment des pertes de mémoire, une dépression, des nausées, des yeux rouges, une bouche sèche et une accélération du rythme cardiaque.

Tableau comparatif

CBD and THC are the two main active ingredients in cannabis. But what are the differences between them? Read on to learn more about the key differences between CBD and THC, their pros and cons, and examples of each.

Vidéo de comparaison

Marijuana THC vs CBD, CBG, CBN : Quelle est la différence ? Quels sont les avantages de chacun pour la santé ?

Conclusion

Le CBD et le THC sont des composés obtenus à partir des mêmes plantes de cannabis. Ces deux composés peuvent être très utiles pour augmenter la relaxation, améliorer l’humeur et soulager la douleur et la somnolence. Mais si nous parlons de différences entre le CBD et le THC, les deux sont différents dans leur effet sur le corps humain et ont des avantages médicinaux différents. De plus, si nous comparons les propriétés psychoactives du CBD à celles du THC, le CBD n’en a pas beaucoup. Ces deux composés sont légaux dans certains États, mais ne sont disponibles que sur ordonnance d’un médecin agréé

Alex Stantor

Alex Stantor est diplômé de l'Université de la Sorbonne (Paris, France) en philosophie et en analyse de données. Actuellement, il est auteur et chercheur chez Différence 101, il écrit des articles/blog posts sur des sujets tels que "penser différemment" et "l'importance de la différence". Alex est un défenseur passionné de la diversité sur le lieu de travail et dans les entreprises, ainsi que de la diversité et de l'inclusion dans la communication d'entreprise. Il vit actuellement à Brooklyn.

Nous serions ravis de connaître votre avis

      Laisser un commentaire

      Difference 101
      Logo

CBD vs. THC: What’s The Difference Between CBD And THC?

CBD and THC are the two main active ingredients in cannabis. But what are the differences between them? Read on to learn more about the key differences between CBD and THC, their pros and cons, and examples of each.
CBD vs. THC: 6 Key Differences, Pros & Cons, Examples

CBD vs. THC: are compounds obtained from different species of plants in the Cannabis genus. Whether both of these compounds are extracted from the same plant, they are different from each other. The main difference between CBD and THC is their different effect on the human body.

Let’s take a closer look at THC vs. CBD

Found inBoth are found in Cannabis plants
EffectsBoth compounds affect the  endocannabinoid system of the human body
StructureBoth have 21 Carbon atoms and 30 hydrogen atoms with different arrangements
LegalBoth products are legal in some states while illegal in other

What is CBD?

What is CBD? CBD, meaning Cannabidiol, is an extract that can be obtained from Cannabis or hemp. This hemp and Cannabis come from the Cannabis sativa plant. CBD is sold in many different forms, including supplements, oils, gummies, and gels. CBD can be derived from any kind of Sativa plant and does not produce high sensations linked with Cannabis. CBD is used for different medicinal purposes and has multiple mechanisms of action. It has been found to have an antiepileptic effect and helps reduce pain and inflammation. CBD is also considered to be decreasing psychotic symptoms, neuropathic pain, and anxiety symptoms. As it has an antidepressant effect.

CBD, meaning Cannabidiol, is an extract that can be obtained from Cannabis or hemp. This hemp and Cannabis come from the Cannabis sativa plant. CBD is sold in many different forms, including supplements, oils, gummies, and gels. CBD can be derived from any kind of Sativa plant and does not produce high sensations linked with Cannabis. CBD is used for different medicinal purposes and has multiple mechanisms of action. It has been found to have an antiepileptic effect and helps reduce pain and inflammation. CBD is also considered to be decreasing psychotic symptoms, neuropathic pain, and anxiety symptoms. As it has an antidepressant effect.

👉  Tendon vs. Ligament: What is the difference between Tendon and Ligament?

What is THC?

What is THC? THC, meaning a delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol, is a psychoactive compound found in Cannabis that can produce intense sensations. THC can be consumed by smoking Cannabis. But it is also available in the form of capsules, oils, edibles, tinctures, and more. THC greatly affects the human body and is used to treat various medical conditions like nerve pain, nausea, glaucoma, multiple sclerosis pain, and Parkinson's disease tremors. THC is legal in some states and used as medical marijuana, but laws are changing all the time. Some states have marijuana with THC legal for personal use while it is illegal under U.S law.

THC, meaning a delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol, is a psychoactive compound found in Cannabis that can produce intense sensations. THC can be consumed by smoking Cannabis. But it is also available in the form of capsules, oils, edibles, tinctures, and more. THC greatly affects the human body and is used to treat various medical conditions like nerve pain, nausea, glaucoma, multiple sclerosis pain, and Parkinson’s disease tremors. THC is legal in some states and used as medical marijuana, but laws are changing all the time. Some states have marijuana with THC legal for personal use while it is illegal under U.S law.

👉  Caffeine in Tea vs. Coffee: What is the difference between Caffeine in Tea and Coffee?

6 Key Differences Between CBD And THC

ComponentsCBDTHC
Chemical StructureCBD is considered to have a tetrahydro biphenyl skeleton, which is basically a bicyclic core that represents an adduct formed by p-cymene, monoterpene, and the alkylresorcinol derivative, olivetolTHC is a psychoactive compound of Cannabis, and the chemical formula of this compound describes multiple isomers. The term THC refers to Delta-9-THC isomer with the chemical name- trans-Δ⁹-tetrahydrocannabinol
Psychoactive ComponentsCBD is as psychoactive as THC. It binds weekly and needs THC to bind to CB1 receptors, reducing some of THC’s psychoactive effects, including sedation and euphoria.THC is a psychoactive compound that binds with the cannabinoid 1 receptors in the brain. Which results in a high sense of euphoria. Which may be greater when THC is inhaled instead of digested.
Medicinal BenefitsThe first prescription medication in which CBD was used was to treat epilepsy. It is also used for other situations like inflammation, pain, nausea, seizures, mental disorders, depression, and anxiety.THC is FDA approved to treat vomiting and nausea caused by chemotherapy drugs. It is also used to help with insomnia, muscle spasticity, pain, glaucoma, anxiety, nausea, and low appetite.
Side EffectsCBD is a well-tolerated compound, even in large doses, but it can interact with some other medications and cause side effects like fatigue, appetite changes,  dizziness, weight loss, sleepiness, drowsiness, and diarrheaTHC may cause some temporary side effects due to its high psychoactive effect. Some side effects include red eyes, anxiety, dry mouth, memory loss, increased heart rate, coordination problems, tiredness, distress, low blood pressure, and memory loss.
FormsCBD is available in many different forms like tinctures, capsules, oils, and gummies THC also comes in a variety of forms like oils, smokable products, edibles like brownies, and tinctures.
LegalityIn the United States, laws about Cannabis are regularly changing; it is considered a scheduled drug under federal law. In some states, cannabis medicines are illegal.There are 37 states which passed a law making Cannabis with a high level of THC legal. But then, Cannabis needs to be prescribed by a licensed physician or healthcare provider.

CBD vs. THC Similarities

  • Whether it is CBD or THC, Both are found and obtained from the same Cannabis Plants.
  • Both have the same structure with 21 carbon atoms and 30 hydrogen atoms
  • Both compounds affect the  endocannabinoid system of the human body
👉  Sympathetic vs. Parasympathetic: What is the difference between Sympathetic and Parasympathetic?

CBD vs. THC Examples

CBD Examples

CBD is used in many different forms; examples are

  • CBD Oils
  • CBD-infused creams and lotions
  • Balms and tinctures
  • CBD topicals

THC Examples

There are the following examples through which THC can be used:

  • Inhaling the Vapor
  • THC-infused gummies and lemonades
  • THC tinctures

CBD vs. THC Pros and Cons

CBD Pros and Cons

CBD Pros and Cons

Pros of CBD

  • CBD is a well-tolerated drug with no significant side effects, even if it is used in large doses.
  • CBD can be used to treat some medical conditions like nausea, pain, mental disorders, depression, and anxiety.

Cons of CBD

  • CBD can easily interact with other medications and cause some side effects, including liver damage.
  • Some side effects of CBD can even lead to sudden weight loss, appetite change, and diarrhea.

THC Pros and Cons

THC Pros and Cons

Pros of THC

  • Synthetic formulations of THC, including Nabilone and Dronabinol, are approved by FDA and used to treat nausea and vomiting caused by chemotherapy drugs.
  • THC also treats various medical conditions like muscle spasticity, pain, glaucoma, and insomnia.

Cons of THC

  • The psychoactive property of THC can cause long-term negative psychiatric effects.
  • A higher dosage of THC can result in various side effects, including memory loss, depression, nausea, red eyes, dry mouth, and increased heart rate.

Comparison Chart

CBD and THC are the two main active ingredients in cannabis. But what are the differences between them? Read on to learn more about the key differences between CBD and THC, their pros and cons, and examples of each.

Comparison Video

Marijuana THC vs CBD, CBG, CBN: What’s the difference? What are health benefits of each?

Conclusion

CBD and THC are compounds obtained from the same cannabis plants. Both of these compounds can be very helpful in increasing relaxation, improving mood, and relieving pain and sleepiness. But if we talk about CBD vs. THC differences both are different in their effect on the human body and have different medicinal benefits. Moreover, if we compare CBD versus THC’s psychoactive properties, CBD does not have many of these properties. Both of these compounds are legal in some states but only available on a licensed physician’s prescription. 

Tags:

Alex Stantor

Alex Stantor is a Sorbonne University (Paris, France) graduate in Philosophy and Data Analysis. Currently, he is an Author and Researcher at Difference 101, he writes articles/blog posts on topics such as "thinking differently" and "the importance of difference". Alex is a passionate advocate of diversity in the workplace and in companies, and diversity and inclusion in corporate communications. He currently lives in Brooklyn.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Difference 101
      Logo