A Celtic language is a group of languages related to each other and descended from Porto-Celtic. These all languages form a branch of the Indo-European language family. Celtic languages are spoken across Europe, America, and North Africa. Six Celtic languages are still spoken: Breton, Cornish, Irish, Scottish Gaelic, Welsh, and Manx. All Celtic languages are similar in many ways. They share a common grammar and vocabulary.

Difference 101