Hebrew Bible

The Hebrew Bible, also known as the Tanakh, is a significant and revered text in Judaism. It is composed of various religious and historical writings that form the foundation for Jewish cultural identity, ethical principles, and religious beliefs. The Hebrew Bible is divided into three main parts, namely the Torah, Nevi’im (Prophets), and Ketuvim (Writings). The Torah contains the five books of Moses that outline Jewish laws and teachings, while the Nevi’im comprises the writings of the prophets who conveyed God’s messages to the Jewish people. The Ketuvim contains various religious and historical writings such as Psalms, Proverbs, and the Book of Job. The Hebrew Bible is a central aspect of Jewish tradition and continues to shape Jewish life and beliefs today.

Difference 101